.

MAKE IT MOVE

Make automated movement accessible for everyone

.

.

.

The Project

The project was started by a group of Master students of the Technical University Munich in September 2015 to make every kind of movement accessible to everyone.

We designed this project driven by the need that many people -from makers to developers- are looking for a fast and easy way to realize automatic movements. We also call ourselves the Arduino for moving parts.

The common procedure is to have knowledge in Mechanical, Electrical and Software Engineering. With that you can start buying or designing the mechanical parts as linear and rotary units to move whatever you want to move. The next step would be to give this device a brain by buying the electrical hardware (e.g. Microcomputers) and connect it to the motors and sensors. At last you need to program this device and connect it to your computer. These steps take quite long and are time and cost consuming. That is where we start and have a solution.

If you got curious now, just scroll down to the prototype section where our ideas are explained. Here you can see how far we still got:

Mechanics: 20%

Electronics: 15%

Programming: 13%

Documentation: 10%

Modules

We proudly present our modules we designed so far.

The Team

Currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich.
– Software Guru –
patrick@make-it-move.org

Patrick Günzel

Patrick Günzel

Currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich.
– Maker –
jakob@make-it-move.org

Jakob Gamper

Jakob Gamper

Currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich.
– CAD and Design Wizard –
christian@make-it-move.org

Christian Stengel

Currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich.
– Maker –
heiko@make-it-move.org

Heiko Knörzer

Currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich.
– Maker –
uwe@make-it-move.org

Uwe Behringer

Uwe Behringer

Mechanical Engineer (currently inactive) .
– Co Founder –

Thomas Frei

Thomas Frei

Currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich.
– Co Founder and Team Lead –
andreas@make-it-move.org

Andreas Wilde

Andreas Wilde

Shop

We don’t have our own shop just yet, but feel free to contact us if you are interested in our product!
Right now we’d be happy to help you with anything we have!